The Estevan AA Apex Bruins hockey team handed out their year-end awards at their annual banquet on Monday night.

The players and coaches presented with awards included:

  • Kobe Wotta (Rookie of the Year)
  • Talys Brock (Coaches Award)
  • Emmett McCarthy (Players Player Award)
  • Turner Knockaert (Top Defense)
  • Carter Beck (Points Leader, Regular Season MVP)
  • Spencer Copeland (Playoff's MVP)

The Apex Bruins made it all the way to the provincial final this past season before losing to the Saskatoon Riverkings.